New batch for Dheivathin Kural Reading starts from Vijayadasami Day


Dheivathin_Kural

Smt Lakshmi Anand, NJ started the Deivathin Kural reading in memory of her Mama, Sri Ra. Ganapathi, after he attained His Lotus Feet on Mahashivaratri day 2012. Since then we have been reading Deivathin Kural every Sunday for one hour. With the blessings of Their Holiness, we have completed reading all seven volumes once.

We are going to start the second round right after Vijaya Dasami day on Sunday, October 1st. The timing will be 8:30 – 9:30 AM EST, 7:30 – 8:30 AM CST, 5:30 – 6:30 AM PST, 6 – 7 PM IST (or 7 – 8 PM in winter months) on Sundays.

We will have a conference bridge where people can dial in to local numbers into each country.

International Dial-in Numbers View Numbers

Call dial-in number: (515) 604-9048  (USA), +91 7400 130 746 (India)
Enter the access code: 486924.

Interested people can join the call starting Sunday in the above number. They can join the google groups below, where the notifications will be sent.

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/dheivathin-kural-reading-nj



Categories: Announcements, Deivathin Kural

Tags:

7 replies

  1. Namaskaram please there are a large group of Mahaperiyava devotees here in UK we can also benefit if we are linked to.

  2. Great and a devotional initiative. Possible to webcast? Live? Recorded?
    More bakthas would be benefited. Thanks very much

  3. Excellent, looking forward to the second session.

    Sri MahaperiyavA Sharanam.

  4. Namaskaram. Many thanks for the jnitiative. Forgove me for my ignorance. I was not aware of this initiative earlier. As a suggestion can this be more open and easy for devotees to listen. Will this be live relayed on Periyava Radio? Will this be available to listen offline later so the timing is not a constraint.

    • Idea is to actually read each chapter every week with a set of people over phone.. This is not going to be part of the radio.. Some tele conferencing tool offers recording and playback etc.. Not sure if this can do that. For now this is a live reading session..

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: